What’s in your Closet?

Let’s have some fun this week.  As mentioned in my last post I have some wonderful old Levi’s® products.  I’ve also called upon my friends to see what they have to share.  We have a great selection, and who knows, some may even be for sale!  Please send me pictures of your oldies but goodies and I’ll add them to my blog.

Huey Lewis’ black leather Levi’s® Jacket.

Huey Lewis Levi's® Tour Jacket

In 1985/86 LS&CO. was a sponsored Huey Lewis and the News concert tour.

1997 Lilith Fair Levi’s® Denim Jacket.  The jacket was sold at Lilith Fair and retail outlets.

Levi's® Lilith Fair Denim Jacket

Levi’s® 125th Anniversary Denim Jacket

Levi's® 125th Anniversary Denim Jacket

Levi’s® Hand Painted Denim Jacket


Levi’s® 1984 Olympic Track Suit

Levi's® 1984 Olympic Velour Track Jacket

Levi’s® Gold Rivet Jeans

Levi’s® Gold Rivet Jeans

“Modified” Jeans using Levi’s® Denim

Jean made from old Levi’s® Jeans

Funny “employee only” teeshirts

Parody on a Levi’s® “Maternity Wear line”

Levi's® Sheep Shirt

We have more to show but think these are the best.  Please let me know if you would like more information on any of these items.  We would love to see what’s in your closet.

Stay tune for the next blog which will feature old Levi’s® commercials.

3 Responses to “What’s in your Closet?”


  1. 1 angelo March 10, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    would like more information on 1984 levi olympic track suit

  2. 2 angelo March 10, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    price on 1984 levi track suit and were olympic games canceld that year?

  3. 3 Barbara Graettinger July 25, 2012 at 1:44 pm

    Here are some pictures of a denim jacket I have. https://picasaweb.google.com/109409079807713054206/July232012

    The archivist from Levi Strauss has confirmed the jacket was made between 1947 and 1953, I have had it in my possession for about 45 years. I am sure it has been in my family since it was new. I have 4 older brothers so it would make sense that it was originally one of their jackets.b

    I grew up on an Iowa farm. In about 1967, when I was 15, I pulled it out of the family work closet to wear to a Sadie Hawkins dance at my high school.

    I had to wash it to get off the grime and, well, some cow manure. But, once it was cleaned up, it had a great 60’s vibe so I kept it. I wore it through college while I got my art degree at Iowa State University and my Masters at the University of Colorado in the 1980’s and probably for a while after that. Eventually, I gained weight and couldn’t fit into the jacket so it has been hanging in my closet. (I think it is a small man’s or large boy’s jacket.)


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other subscribers

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share